hello i just joined the forum. i like computers and i think i would be of some use as a tech but mostly i like programming i'm a real amateur at it but iw ill stop at nothing to learn all i can learn. i like trying new things because i didnt find what i belong to as yet and i was hoping that in time with you guys i will find that out. i've tryed vb for a while i tryed html and c/c++ i tryed some animation so far i like c/c++ and hoping to better my self in that. i have plans to also try SQL , c# and j++.

i have taken a short a+ course before. i have been trying to get into the linux world for a while but too many complications arise. after installation i relized my isp dont support it(i rent my dsl from my isp). so no drivers are avalible. so i didnt really venture futher into it but i'm hoping to soon once i better my self in programming.

sorry i posted in the microsoft forum i didnt find a general one or a newbie one.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Kudos on the Geeks Lounge post. Almost feels like a debate forum.

The thread about abusing powers/computer knowledge??

Saw that already...did we?

Yep - that be the one.

Anyway, welcome fakespike.

Hi this is Frank, i want to join you and learn something from you people.
That's cool you know!

Welcome fakespike ! hey what's the meaning of fakespike ?? I play a game Celtic kings punic wars ... which has one armour named spike armour that was used by the romans.

Hi All
I just dropped by to get at least a "1" on my posting counter here :lol:
I actually am in a bit of bother with my computer setup despite being rated an experienced person on several Forums :o
I'm on these forums almost every day www.answerpool.com,www.discussionpool.com and www.webuser.co.uk
and between them I must have clocked up almost 10000 posts?
That's over about 3 years :D
Unlike this specialized forum, they'll try answer almost any question ;)