1,105,208 Community Members

Bottom menu bar one behind

Member Avatar
pyTony
pyMod
6,103 posts since Apr 2010
Reputation Points: 818 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,056 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 42 [?]
Moderator
Featured
 
0
 

I get old search result when clicking the menu bar on bottom of the window. I would also much appreciate one word text or iconic menu for mobile phone browsers once the bug is fixed.

To reproduce (Platform WindowsXP, browser Firefox 4.0.1)
I click New Posts after clicking Python Forum, it comes OK.
I click Threads I've posted in, refresh and New Posts again.
I click Threads I've posted in, the Treads I've posted in comes up.

Member Avatar
jingda
Industrious Poster
4,424 posts since Mar 2011
Reputation Points: 135 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 174 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 1 [?]
Featured
 
0
 

Do you mean the purple bar at the bottom of the screen? So basically your problem is this: I click Threads I've posted in, refresh and New Posts again. Am i right so far?

Member Avatar
pyTony
pyMod
6,103 posts since Apr 2010
Reputation Points: 818 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,056 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 42 [?]
Moderator
Featured
 
0
 

Do you mean the purple bar at the bottom of the screen? So basically your problem is this: I click Threads I've posted in, refresh and New Posts again. Am i right so far?

No, I click Threads, after New, but browser just refresh and show again New, after next menu click it shows Threads. Always one behind except for first click after initial entering the forum by link.

Member Avatar
Ancient Dragon
Achieved Level 70
27,577 posts since Aug 2005
Reputation Points: 5,231 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 3,028 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 115 [?]
Team Colleague
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

Yes that has been a problem for a long time now -- every since DaniWeb went purple. I've just learned to click the New Posts link (or one of the others) twice in order to get good results. The problem does not occur if you are reading some thread then click New Posts.

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,551 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 927 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

I think this might be a bug with our search feature. I'll look into it, although probably not this week.

Member Avatar
pyTony
pyMod
6,103 posts since Apr 2010
Reputation Points: 818 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,056 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 42 [?]
Moderator
Featured
 
0
 

I confirmed that this annoying issue is still there, should some kind of 'double click' solution be found for this issue (ie doing search twice when not first click of the menu on page)

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,551 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 927 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

June really got the best of me, and then I completely forgot to follow up. Unfortunately I have conferences and meetings lined up nearly every day for the rest of September into the first half of October. I will try to squeeze in some time to check it out. Maybe tomorrow or the latter part of this upcoming week.

You
This article has been dead for over three months: Start a new discussion instead
Post:
Start New Discussion
View similar articles that have also been tagged: