1,105,578 Community Members

BUGS!

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,570 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 931 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

I see there are now "code" as well as "inline code"
gadgets although I don't see that they have any effect.

They don't do anything for you?

If you go to my profile you will find that I have data in Today's Activity Points. Maybe that too should be hidden if your intention is to make invisibility mode completly invisible.

I think I might do that :)

Member Avatar
caperjack
I hate 20 Questions
13,852 posts since Aug 2003
Reputation Points: 875 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 902 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 69 [?]
Team Colleague
 
0
 

182 pages of watched articles,goes back 7 years ,and to remove them i have to click on each one individually to delete them ,

Why not use the "Remove All Watched Articles" button?

,because it was written stop watching all articles and not Remove all, so i thought it migh disable the ability for to watch them ,anyway i clcik it ,will see how it goes thanks

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,570 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 931 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

HUH???

Member Avatar
P.manidas
Posting Whiz
309 posts since Oct 2008
Reputation Points: 39 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 15 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Favorite Places to Post

Dear Madam/Sir,

There is only one Category (Popsting Games) showing in my profile. Whereas, I have posted nearly 10 Categories. Please check it, where is the problem.

Thanks.

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,570 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 931 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

It doesn't show all the places that you post. It only shows your FAVORITE places to post.

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,570 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 931 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

Oh, also, it will recalculate itself soon :)

Member Avatar
Reverend Jim
Noli mentula
5,453 posts since Aug 2010
Reputation Points: 761 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 653 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 51 [?]
Moderator
Featured
 
0
 

Here is a loop. I'll write the three lines then select and click "Code"

For I As Integer = 1 To 10
    Debug.WriteLine(i)
Next

Now I'll do the same lines and select "Inline Code
For I As Integer = 1 To 10
Debug.WriteLine(i)
Next Inline Code Example Here

OK. Now I see that the first code block is properly indented. However, the code is not displayed
with line numbers which makes it more difficult when pointing out possible errors (e.g. "in line 23,
change x - 1 to x - 2")

But I still don't see what "Inline Code" is supposed to do. The instant preview is nice though.

Member Avatar
pyTony
pyMod
6,104 posts since Apr 2010
Reputation Points: 818 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,056 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 42 [?]
Moderator
Featured
 
0
 

Inline code is just 'back ticks' around the command, it is commonly used to refer to command or variable names inside sentences to separate them from normal words
For I As Integer = 1 To 10 Debug.WriteLine(i) Next

Looks like select and click menu does not work now, you must select the example text adn replace it with your stuff. Easier just type the back ticks.

Member Avatar
P.manidas
Posting Whiz
309 posts since Oct 2008
Reputation Points: 39 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 15 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Favorite Places to Post

Thank you madam, now its showing.....

Member Avatar
caperjack
I hate 20 Questions
13,852 posts since Aug 2003
Reputation Points: 875 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 902 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 69 [?]
Team Colleague
 
0
 

because it was written stop watching all articles and not Remove all
one click of the mosuse i unsubscribed from 7ys of threads ,im a starting new

Member Avatar
caperjack
I hate 20 Questions
13,852 posts since Aug 2003
Reputation Points: 875 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 902 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 69 [?]
Team Colleague
 
0
 

quoted from my othere post," because it was written stop watching all articles and not Remove all articles "

one click of the mosuse i unsubscribed from 7ys of threads ,I think ,and i guess im a starting new

Member Avatar
caperjack
I hate 20 Questions
13,852 posts since Aug 2003
Reputation Points: 875 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 902 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 69 [?]
Team Colleague
 
0
 

i use to like it when all that showed was when someone posted a new to the threads i had suscribed to

Member Avatar
phorce
Veteran Poster
1,016 posts since Jul 2011
Reputation Points: 119 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 133 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 29 [?]
Featured
 
0
 

Is it me, or, when someone used to reply to a private message OR when there's new activity in a thread you own/participated in.. You get an email?

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,570 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 931 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

Huh?

Member Avatar
histrungalot
Posting Whiz in Training
280 posts since May 2008
Reputation Points: 32 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 36 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 3 [?]
 
0
 

Yeah phorce, it seems like I only get emails once in the morning. I checked send email on threads I post on but not getting updates when there is activity on thread.

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,570 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 931 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

Yes, you now only get one email a day.

Member Avatar
histrungalot
Posting Whiz in Training
280 posts since May 2008
Reputation Points: 32 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 36 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 3 [?]
 
0
 

Is that going to change?

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,570 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 931 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

Not right now.

Member Avatar
histrungalot
Posting Whiz in Training
280 posts since May 2008
Reputation Points: 32 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 36 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 3 [?]
 
0
 

Ok. Need to have my fix and once a day is going to cause withdrawal!

Member Avatar
Dani
The Queen of DaniWeb
20,570 posts since Feb 2002
Reputation Points: 1,356 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 931 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 204 [?]
Administrator
Featured
Sponsor
 
0
 

Aww :) It will probably make it into round 2 of revisions but not round 1.

You
This article has been dead for over three months: Start a new discussion instead
Post:
Start New Discussion
Tags Related to this Article