Hi! CSCGAL and fellow seekers after truth. My name is Ed Langham and I am new to Daniweb. It appears to be a great community and I am looking forward to some interesting exchanges. Right now I need to find a forum where I can get advice on ways of looping a short video without it interupting each time it restarts. I can do this with a video editor but I would like to do it with a freely available package such as Windows media player. I realise this is not the forum to pursue this but any helpful suggestions would be much appreciated.

Ed

P.S. I would be happy to include a headshot but I haven't figured out how to do this.

Greetings, Dani, and the rest!

Just dropping by to say hi. Came across your forum at TAZ. Looking good! :)

Hi I am probaly younger than all of you!

10/09/1991

turned 13 today!

Hey arturiusrex, welcome. If you click on the control panel in the navigation bar you can then upload an avatar or a profile picture :)

Welcome techguy! You came here from TAZ so I am assuming you're a forum owner yourself. This is a longshot, I know, but by any chance are you from the popular www.techguy.org forum?

Hehe welcome jl! :) Good thing you turned 13 today because it's against the law for forums to accept registrations from anyone under 13 ;)

Welcome techguy! You came here from TAZ so I am assuming you're a forum owner yourself. This is a longshot, I know, but by any chance are you from the popular www.techguy.org forum?

Sorry to disappoint: I do know the owner of www.techguy.org, and talk with him (on AIM) every once in a while, but I am not he. I do have a forum myself - www.hftonline.com, but it's a lot newer than his, and not as popular, I am afraid. :)

Hello I'm jboy, a rookie to programming. I'm taking my first course in java and having problems converting a program done in a while loop, to a program done in a for loop and do while loop. Any sugestions or examples would be helpful. Thanks