My name is Nicole and I am a current marketing student. I need to conduct 2 interviews with people already working in the field I have chosen to make my career as an assignment. The questions i have are as follows:

1. What is your current job title?

2. What education requirements did you earn to prepare you for this job?

3. What are the advantages/ disadvantages to this career choice?

4. What is an average workday like?

5. Where did you start out on your career path?

Thank you to anyone who answers this post!!!

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

and what do you think to achieve with those questions?
What possible use could you have of the answers (especially as you have no way to verify them)?

what i'm wondering is why a marketing student would think that professional marketers hang out in an "IT Professionals Lounge"

I mean, marketers dont have a technical bone in their body. they obviously wouldn't have any idea about a forum .. for ... technical ....

oh. wait. i get it now.

1. What is your current job title?

Professional student

2. What education requirements did you earn to prepare you for this job?

I passed some classes. They let me take more.

3. What are the advantages/ disadvantages to this career choice?

You pay someone, you don't get paid.

4. What is an average workday like?

Shitty projects, very little sunlight.

5. Where did you start out on your career path?

In CMSC 100 level.

:)

The interview questions are for a graded report that I have been assigned. Since I am inexperienced in the field, the objective is to come out of the project with a better prospective of what the person currently employed in the field experiences. Eventhough I have no way to verify the findings of my interviews (if anyone would answer the questions) the information is still valid if given by an honest professional and will help me to attain my goal and my grade.

Umm.... Thanks. I think. Helps a very little...