Hack attempt?
I posted a link to my personal website on Facebook. When I click the link to verify it works, I get a message from Safari saying the site I'm trying to visit may be hosting malware. The site it refers to is search-box.in, which is NOT my site. Does anyone know why I would be getting this? (I don't get the message if I visit my site directly).
genevish
Junior Poster in Training
64 posts since Apr 2010
Reputation Points: 9
Solved Threads: 12
why don't you ask Facebook???
Ancient Dragon
Retired & Loving It
30,040 posts since Aug 2005
Reputation Points: 5,662
Solved Threads: 2,341
If I open the site in Chrome I also get a warning when visited directly. Your domain may be blacklisted.
pritaeas
Posting Expert
5,445 posts since Jul 2006
Reputation Points: 653
Solved Threads: 871
Its better if you can send the link which you have posted.
lasitha2005d
Junior Poster in Training
69 posts since Jun 2009
Reputation Points: 10
Solved Threads: 6
The issue was a hack to an insecure Wordpress plugin. The .htaccess file on my server had been changed. I corrected the issue.
Thanks all...
genevish
Junior Poster in Training
64 posts since Apr 2010
Reputation Points: 9
Solved Threads: 12