I am currently a student at USF. I transferred here in Fall of 2010 from a local CC with an AA degree. This is the start of my second year at USF as a declared CS major. I have only taken 2 programming classes. Java and C (currently in C). CS required a LOT of pre-requisites which consisted primarily of math which is what I have spent most of my time taking.

I feel like I am becoming less interested in computer science. I enjoyed my Java class, but I am not really enjoying my C class. It is much more involved since it is lower level and I have a hard time grasping some of the later concepts. It doesn't help that I am losing interest as well. I enjoy the basic concepts of programming, but seem to become less interested when it becomes more advanced. I also don't think I want to write code for the rest of my life. I have also read various concepts discussed in different programming/CS forums and they seem incredibly daunting and difficult. I know the CS major is very rigorous and a difficult one to complete which makes me very apprehensive.

I have been freaking out a lot lately and panicking. I cannot stop thinking about this each and every day. It is driving my crazy. This is the start of my 4th year of college and I am terrified of the thought of switching out of CS. I am already 23 years old and living at home still. I don't want to waste any time or money. Ideally, I should have been a college graduate by now with a job.