I will go straight to the point, I have failed 9 subjects and I am in my third year in college. I am taking up information technology and right now I kind of feel down because I'm worried that no one's going to hire me, during my 2nd year in college I felt bored with my course so I became lazy which I totally regret right now. Are there still hopes for me? You know everyday I encourage myself to leave the past behind and start working hard again but for me I feel like it's the end of the world and sometimes this bothers me a little. What are your thoughts? Do I still have a chance to be hired in a certain IT field?

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

The question is binary in the majority of cases: you either have a degree or you don't. Your GPA and grades in the process of obtaining a degree are largely irrelevant after graduation.

Maybe you need to take a year out to figure out what you want to do, a couple of friends got bored with collage, took a year out and came back refreshed and excelled or are excelling at collage or university. As for the implacability you've not got a good chance of getting a good job. HOWEVER ! that doesn't mean you can't if your look hard enough and are determined, there are some places in the UK that offer apprenticeships with a good chance of a job at the end that may be a good idea to look into.

I am enrolled in a school that is internationally recognized because it is ABET Accredited meaning the same as quality of education in the U.S. I'm in Mapua Institute of Technology and it is the leading school of I.T. here in the philippines. But still I wonder if this is going to save my butt.