| | |
Need help connecting to a Canadian website
![]() |
•
•
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 86
Reputation:
Solved Threads: 0
Hey, I just need some quick help. I want to connect to a Canadian website but I'm restricted because it says that only Canadian users can access the website (I live in the US). I've tried some Canadian proxies already but I still have no success. Anybody know any tips or tricks or even a program to help access this website? Thanks in advance. It's nothing illegal lol so don't freak.
•
•
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 86
Reputation:
Solved Threads: 0
You could try viewing that site with this
http://cloaker.ca (Lots of spam ads on that page)
Good luck!
http://cloaker.ca (Lots of spam ads on that page)
Good luck!
Works for Me ,oh yeah i live in Canada lol.
doesn't make sence to me though why they would block you .
http://axs.muchmusic.com
doesn't make sence to me though why they would block you .
http://axs.muchmusic.com
Last edited by caperjack; Dec 2nd, 2006 at 7:43 pm.
Fallen Heroes Song ,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RfXBB0BRHY
Going with the Flow ,but the water is low and the rocks are big
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RfXBB0BRHY
Going with the Flow ,but the water is low and the rocks are big
•
•
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 86
Reputation:
Solved Threads: 0
•
•
•
•
Works for Me ,oh yeah i live in Canada lol.
doesn't make sence to me though why they would block you .
http://axs.muchmusic.com
"HEY! Quick, retreat to the igloo! It's a foreigner!
Sorry, you've gotta be in Canada to play with MuchAxs. We know, it sucks. Blame the lawyers!
We still love you,
MuchMusic.com"
And i can't get the cloacker.ca website to even open
•
•
•
•
well this is the message i get when i try to go there:
"HEY! Quick, retreat to the igloo! It's a foreigner!
Sorry, you've gotta be in Canada to play with MuchAxs. We know, it sucks. Blame the lawyers!
We still love you,
MuchMusic.com"
And i can't get the cloacker.ca website to even open
Fallen Heroes Song ,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RfXBB0BRHY
Going with the Flow ,but the water is low and the rocks are big
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RfXBB0BRHY
Going with the Flow ,but the water is low and the rocks are big
•
•
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 86
Reputation:
Solved Threads: 0
yea i JUST got it open and yet it is still blocking the website. thanks for your help though
It's kinda funny.
It's a Canadian company, and allows Canadian-only visitors, yet the servers are based in Cambridge, Massachusetts.
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ipall....0972.246.31.33
It's a Canadian company, and allows Canadian-only visitors, yet the servers are based in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ipall....0972.246.31.33
Now if ya like the help ya could always raise our reputation...
![]() |
Other Threads in the Web Browsers Forum
- Previous Thread: IE Fake Redirection
- Next Thread: None of my browsers are showing the backgrounds!!
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Tag cloud for Web Browsers
andrewlippmann android aol apple awesomebar background britain browser browserproblems browsers browsing budget bug bughunt censorship childabuse china chrome code compuserve contest crash defect development dns email error eu europe exploit explorer facebook fennec fileeditmissing firefox flash gecko google government history ie7 ie8 internet internet.broadband internetexplorer internetexplorer8 internetusage leak linux malware media memory microsoft mobile mobilebrowsers mosaic mozilla music netscape networking news newspapers newyork offline olympics onlinecommunities opensource opera opera.software patch plugins porn privacy problem safari save security sex silverlight social software surveys teenagers television testing thunderbird twitter uk update usenet utest video web webbrowser webdevelopment wikipedia windowslivemail worldrecord worldwideweb xp






