I got a job offer from Lunarpages to partner with them... are they legit?

Thread Solved

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 467
Reputation: tiger86 is an unknown quantity at this point 
Solved Threads: 10
tiger86's Avatar
tiger86 tiger86 is offline Offline
Posting Pro in Training

I got a job offer from Lunarpages to partner with them... are they legit?

 
0
  #1
Sep 10th, 2008
I got an email from lunar pages
To Whom It May Concern,

My name is Wayne Salvino and I’m the Director of Sales for Lunarpages’
Professional Business Division.

My sales reps are currently making contact with businesses in your area,
who are interested in developing or upgrading their websites.
Unfortunately, we do not offer web design services.

I’m contacting you today to see if you are interested in having our reps
refer your company to our clients for their design needs.

In addition, we can offer you other opportunities like resale and
affiliate commissions.

If you are interested in any of these opportunities please call me
directly and I will forward additional information to your attention.

Sincerely



Wayne Salvino
Lunarpages Inc.
The email did come from Lunarpages.com I'm just not sure if there a legit company I want to do business with. Any feedback would help me out!
If I helped you I would appreciate it if you would give me some reputation.
New Social Network in Development offline! Follow on twitter for updates!
Currently developing what should be social network 2.0 .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message  
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,200
Reputation: GrimJack will become famous soon enough GrimJack will become famous soon enough 
Solved Threads: 15
Featured Poster
GrimJack's Avatar
GrimJack GrimJack is offline Offline
Nearly a Posting Maven

Re: I got a job offer from Lunarpages to partner with them... are they legit?

 
0
  #2
Sep 10th, 2008
I googled'em - this is only one review. Google is your friend
Last edited by GrimJack; Sep 10th, 2008 at 2:28 am. Reason: This is probably the wrong forum
Imagine a world without hypotheticals....
You can have my book when you pry it from my cold, dead fingers.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message  
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 12,047
Reputation: cscgal is a glorious beacon of light cscgal is a glorious beacon of light cscgal is a glorious beacon of light cscgal is a glorious beacon of light cscgal is a glorious beacon of light cscgal is a glorious beacon of light 
Solved Threads: 129
Administrator
Staff Writer
cscgal's Avatar
cscgal cscgal is offline Offline
The Queen of DaniWeb

Re: I got a job offer from Lunarpages to partner with them... are they legit?

 
0
  #3
Sep 10th, 2008
Lunarpages is definitely a legit company. They've been around for years and years and they advertise here on DaniWeb.
Dani the Computer Science Gal
Follow my Twitter feed! twitter.com/DaniWeb
And if you're interested in Internet marketing there is twitter.com/DaniWebAds
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message  
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6,143
Reputation: jwenting is just really nice jwenting is just really nice jwenting is just really nice jwenting is just really nice 
Solved Threads: 212
Team Colleague
jwenting's Avatar
jwenting jwenting is offline Offline
duckman

Re: I got a job offer from Lunarpages to partner with them... are they legit?

 
0
  #4
Sep 10th, 2008
However, I'd consider any unsollicited email like that to be highly suspicious.
Make sure it's not fake addresses.

Many spammers make messages look like they're from legitimate businesses but the actual site and response are not real.
As people are clearly allowed to attack me but I'm not allowed to defend myself, I no longer post to this site.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message  
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 467
Reputation: tiger86 is an unknown quantity at this point 
Solved Threads: 10
tiger86's Avatar
tiger86 tiger86 is offline Offline
Posting Pro in Training

Re: I got a job offer from Lunarpages to partner with them... are they legit?

 
0
  #5
Sep 10th, 2008
Originally Posted by jwenting View Post
However, I'd consider any unsollicited email like that to be highly suspicious.
Make sure it's not fake addresses.

Many spammers make messages look like they're from legitimate businesses but the actual site and response are not real.
I have done backtracing read all the view source it's a real email from lunarpages. I left a message in hope of a reply.
If I helped you I would appreciate it if you would give me some reputation.
New Social Network in Development offline! Follow on twitter for updates!
Currently developing what should be social network 2.0 .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message  
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6,143
Reputation: jwenting is just really nice jwenting is just really nice jwenting is just really nice jwenting is just really nice 
Solved Threads: 212
Team Colleague
jwenting's Avatar
jwenting jwenting is offline Offline
duckman

Re: I got a job offer from Lunarpages to partner with them... are they legit?

 
0
  #6
Sep 10th, 2008
it's not a job offer anyway. It's advertising, they want to act as an intermediary between you and others to build websites for you.
As people are clearly allowed to attack me but I'm not allowed to defend myself, I no longer post to this site.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message  
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 467
Reputation: tiger86 is an unknown quantity at this point 
Solved Threads: 10
tiger86's Avatar
tiger86 tiger86 is offline Offline
Posting Pro in Training

Re: I got a job offer from Lunarpages to partner with them... are they legit?

 
0
  #7
Sep 10th, 2008
I understand that but I still can use that.
If I helped you I would appreciate it if you would give me some reputation.
New Social Network in Development offline! Follow on twitter for updates!
Currently developing what should be social network 2.0 .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message  
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,244
Reputation: The Dude will become famous soon enough The Dude will become famous soon enough 
Solved Threads: 25
The Dude's Avatar
The Dude The Dude is offline Offline
Nearly a Senior Poster
 
-6
  #8
Sep 10th, 2008
Lunerpages is a very good company!!

Several sites im on are hosted thru them
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message  
Reply

This thread has been marked solved.
Perhaps start a new thread instead?
Message:



Other Threads in the Geeks' Lounge Forum
Thread Tools Search this Thread



About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | DaniWeb | Acceptable Use Policy | RSS Feed

©2003 - 2009 DaniWeb® LLC