Website layout

flame flame is offline Offline Feb 3rd, 2005, 10:03 pm |
0
Hey everyone! My current website address is: www.gamesfyi.2ya.com ... If you can see my layout, then you can see how simple it is.... How can I get a better one? I made this one myself on Paint Shop Pro 8... Please help!
Quick reply to this message  
0
mikeSQL mikeSQL is offline Offline | Feb 4th, 2005
Hey bud, I think if your new or trying to learn Layouts, this would depend on what your wanting your site to look like. Thats what you would think first off. Secondly, just let your imagination take you or help you out. Thats kinda of a weird or retarded statment, but it is true.

You can also goto alot of sites and havesomeone else make them for you, some with a price, some are dedicted freelancers tha will help.

I think your site is cool if you did try which im sure ya did.
Quick reply to this message  
0
flame flame is offline Offline | Feb 4th, 2005
Thanks for replying! Do you have any freelance places in mind? I WOULD make a layout myslef, but I have NO programs to make it with, except for PSP8.... So I do not have a lot of options... Also, I don't know so much about layouts unfortunatly.... Can you help? :o
Quick reply to this message  
0
AM.Shift AM.Shift is offline Offline | Feb 8th, 2005
Hey Flame,
I just had a quick look at your site and I had a toolbar trying to install itself on my computer....I don't know about you, but I find self installing programs a pain, I would try to stay away from such annoyances....just my 2 bits.
Quick reply to this message  
0
flame flame is offline Offline | Feb 8th, 2005
Really? On which page? Also, was this a pop-us message, that just had the toolbar installer inside? Please explain, becuase I TOTALLY agree, and do not want my viewers to have this problem!
Quick reply to this message  
0
AM.Shift AM.Shift is offline Offline | Feb 8th, 2005
Originally Posted by flame
Really? On which page? Also, was this a pop-us message, that just had the toolbar installer inside? Please explain, becuase I TOTALLY agree, and do not want my viewers to have this problem!
I tried again and got the same thing....
The first attachment is a screenshot of the installer and the second screenshot is just a regular pop up.
So, when you click the link that you posted above, you don't get anything trying to install itself??
Gerry
Attached Thumbnails
installer1.jpg   popup1.jpg  
Quick reply to this message  
0
flame flame is offline Offline | Feb 8th, 2005
Please see below post... Sorry! I accidently hit the button twice! lol
Quick reply to this message  
0
flame flame is offline Offline | Feb 8th, 2005
Originally Posted by AM.Shift
I tried again and got the same thing....
The first attachment is a screenshot of the installer and the second screenshot is just a regular pop up.
So, when you click the link that you posted above, you don't get anything trying to install itself??
Gerry
How interesting... I tried on another computer, but did NOT see it... Although, I have seen it once or twice before in the past... I WILL LOOK inot this! As always, your comments are appreciated! If you, or anyone else would still like to view my site, you are welcome to use this link... www.gamesfyi.cjb.net I have looked at this link, and I have not had ANY pop-ups, so let me know what you think! Thanks again!
Quick reply to this message  
0
AM.Shift AM.Shift is offline Offline | Feb 8th, 2005
Originally Posted by flame
How interesting... I tried on another computer, but did NOT see it... Although, I have seen it once or twice before in the past... I WILL LOOK inot this! As always, your comments are appreciated! If you, or anyone else would still like to view my site, you are welcome to use this link... www.gamesfyi.cjb.net I have looked at this link, and I have not had ANY pop-ups, so let me know what you think! Thanks again!
Sorry to sound like an old record Flame,
Maybe it's my security settings, but when I clicked on the link you just posted, I got 2 security warnings and 2 pop up windows....
It's probably in your contract with your webhost....Is it free webspace that you are using??
Alot of times your "free" webspace is subsidized by the companies that use "pop up"'s
Gerry
Attached Thumbnails
securitypopup.jpg  
Quick reply to this message  
0
flame flame is offline Offline | Feb 8th, 2005
Originally Posted by AM.Shift
Sorry to sound like an old record Flame,
Maybe it's my security settings, but when I clicked on the link you just posted, I got 2 security warnings and 2 pop up windows....
It's probably in your contract with your webhost....Is it free webspace that you are using??
Alot of times your "free" webspace is subsidized by the companies that use "pop up"'s
Gerry
Well.... Yes... I am using a Free host, but that is becuase I am running a non-profit website... I used to have Geocities, but.... It was HORRIBLE! Once again, sorry for these issues! :cry: Now, here is my suggestion... Being that I am the administrator of the website, I have a LOT of power... A meeting between my staff, and myslef has been scheduled for the next 2 days... However, I will NEED YOU for something.. In order for me to bring-up the topic, I will require that YOU do this... On my website, I need you to visit my comments page, and fill-out the form, and submit it... That form will then be sent to my support team, where the message will then be dispatched to the Administration Team... What I am trying to say, is that I need you to do this, in order for problems to be fixed... Can you help?
Quick reply to this message  
 

Message:


Similar Threads
Thread Tools Search this Thread



About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | DaniWeb | Acceptable Use Policy | RSS Feed

©2003 - 2009 DaniWeb® LLC