Hi, I`m new here and, of course, have a small problem.
I need to create a program with VC++ 6 Builder where:
Press ENTER once - open picture,
Press ENTER Twice - start a music.

I can`t figure out how to check if user press ENTER twice, can anybody help me?

My Code:

void __fastcall TForm1::ListBox1KeyPress(TObject *Sender, char &Key)
{
switch( Key )
  {
   case  'VK_RETURN':
   { atidarytpav(); }
   break;
}

Sry for my bad English

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

Keep a flag:

EnterKey = 0
if character = [ENTER_KEY} then EnterKey = EnterKey +1

You'll have to figure out what causes the flag EnterKey to be reset to 0.

Hi,

I am not an expert, so take my suggestions with a "grain of salt"!

First, having the the Enter Key being hit once or twice might be problematic given the nature of an event-driven program.

First lets address it from the perspective of if you just really want to stick with the once/twice Enter key approach, which I don't recommend. I would say maybe since the KeyPress is your triggering "event", try using that event procedure of ListBox1KeyPress to increment an int variable which will count up the number of times the enter key is pressed. In this way, when the ListBox1KeyPress runs, it can look at this int value. If the int counter is equal to 2, then it can both reset the counter int to zero, and then execute your picture viewing code. I can see some pitfalls with my own suggestion here, though.