Hello everyone. I am new here and hopefully I can get some help. I just uploaded my website to a new host and have my own domain. For some reason I cannot access my site at all, whereas others I have spoken with can access it with ease.

I am getting the Cannot Access Page Error ... "Cannot find server or DNS Error Internet Explorer "

I know the site works but I cannot. Can some PLEASE help or offer suggestion as to why this is so. It has me stumped. I am a programmer/analyst, and cannot seem to narrow down or focus on where the problem is. I contacted my ISP for suggestions .... nothing! Though the website is not hosted with my ISP, I figured they could suggest something!

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thx in advance!

Recommended Answers

All 16 Replies

I should have mentioned ...

I am running Windows XP Pro
IE 6.0 with sp1
I have a clone P4 1.5 GHz

The problem occurs everytime ..... I cannot access my site and I have not installed any apps lately!!!

Can any one help PLEASE!!!!

"ipconfig /flushdns" perhaps, if you haven't tried that already?

The same thing is happening to me, it's affecting all the sites located on the same IP, i've tried ipconfig /flushdns along with release and renew...

Anyone know what's wrong?

I can't access my site / all sites hosted on that IP with more than one browser, also I have an email from my mail server on my site and I use thunderbird (mozilla) to get my mail but it cannot access it, etc.

I can't ping my site or the ip either.

When I use a webproxy I can access all of the websites though...

Please help! :(

Thanks in advance

PS- I've tried it on other computers on the network and it does the same... however outside of my network (and using web proxies) you can load the sites...

This sounds like either the file permission is set wrong, or something is wrong at that host.