I'm new to this forum and therefore I'm treated as if I'm new to the IT field?

Not at all. We do not want someone with no proven background, coming in and advising the use of very powerful tools, without even giving advice on how to run them.
We do not want members telling other members to

keep your advise to yourself.

when those members are known to give good advice.

Typical attitude for the senior jerks on a forum. Bash newbies and treat them as if they are idiots and know nothing and you are king. I'll leave it to all you part time tech wanna be's to handle. It seems to make you feel superior, so have at it...

You are the one who seems to have the "superior than thou" attitude here. You assert that there is malware in the combofix log, but cannot verify it. The entries you refer to are associated with MS.

Anyway, if you think we are Newbie Bashers, go through other threads here and you will find the opposite.

@top10ufo:
I don't mean to demean your knowledge in any way shape or form - If I did, I apologize.

This is just not good advice, simply saying:

Try using ComboFix if you haven't already.

When you posted that, I kinda figured you were just here to spam your site. Maybe I was a bit harsh and, again, I apologize.
-- BTW, I like your website. Stuff like that interests me.

Still, I am going to stick by everything I said in this thread as being accurate.
As necrolin has noted, post#1 tends to lead away from a malware issue. The logs support that. Not sure why the OP is uninstalling AVG or running Combofix again.

All told, I think we made a pretty good mess of this thread....:-/

Cheers :)

commented: :) +11

No harm, no foul?

@top10ufo:
I don't mean to demean your knowledge in any way shape or form - If I did, I apologize.

This is just not good advice, simply saying:

When you posted that, I kinda figured you were just here to spam your site. Maybe I was a bit harsh and, again, I apologize.
-- BTW, I like your website. Stuff like that interests me.