need help removing a virus called "windows secure kit 2012" on my laptop windows 7...
im not too good at this but am familiar getting around the PC and follow directions well :)....i have done this before in the past...i have microsoft security essentials. it found and removed some items (so it said)...but it is still there....

if anyone could help i would be very greatful

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Is "Windows secure kit 2012" a program?
You could try to locate the containing-folder and use the uninstall.exe if there is one inside of it.

Otherwise, you could type: "uninstall a program" or "Programs and Features" on the searchbar on start-menu.
A window should appear. Then you select the program, if found on the list and click the "uninstall" button.

Hope that helps.

Can I also suggest combo fix it is an excellent program for deleting any virus software and register edits they may leave on the system it will also delete and oprhan drivers on your system and give it a general over haul.

www.combofix.org/

Let me know if this works...

If not can I suggest PC decrapifier it is excellent and is basically ADD/REMOVE programs on steriods

Hi occirats,
my pc was affected by virus twice. I used avast free version and did boottime scan. I recovered all my data and cleared all virus from pc.

@roc

I would be careful with avast it is a nightmare to get off your computer if you ever want to move.

In 6 years I never had any problem. But ya I get this kind of response many times. :)