1,105,409 Community Members

how to change the video card settings ?

Member Avatar
camelNotation
Posting Whiz in Training
208 posts since Sep 2003
Reputation Points: 1 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 2 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

HI ..I'm using windoze xp...whenever I watch any video from windose media player 9.0 , I can only watch them as really dark..for some reason , i am failing to improve the brightness of my screen . There's a way which is used to increase the colour settings of a video card ( mine is 2 years old ) but i forgot...

Member Avatar
Catweazle
Grandad
4,257 posts since Mar 2004
Reputation Points: 140 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 163 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 4 [?]
Team Colleague
 
0
 

That'd depend on the display card you have. Different display cards have different controls.

If you have an NVidia display card, for example, the control would be found by right-clicking a blank area of the desktop and.....

Properties -> Settings -> Advanced -> cardname -> Color Correction

and adjusting the slider.

The controls for your card would possibly be slightly different, but they'd be in the same general location.

Member Avatar
camelNotation
Posting Whiz in Training
208 posts since Sep 2003
Reputation Points: 1 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 2 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

i have a nvidia riva tnt 2 64mb...i did right-click , went to properties , advanced , settings , colour management but there were no slider . there was only a samsung monitor information nothing else ...there's another way but i can't remember .

Member Avatar
Catweazle
Grandad
4,257 posts since Mar 2004
Reputation Points: 140 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 163 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 4 [?]
Team Colleague
 
0
 

You must be using Windows' native drivers to run on that TNT2. NVidia's 'reference' device drivers should add more functonality:

http://www.nvidia.com/content/drivers/drivers.asp

Member Avatar
hachtman
Newbie Poster
2 posts since Dec 2007
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

I have nivdia,
I have a rpgram the requires 64 bits / mb (im not sure which) from my memory card but it says I only have 32,
This program has worked before but why has it suddenly stopped?

Member Avatar
hachtman
Newbie Poster
2 posts since Dec 2007
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

If you know what is wrong please e-mail to <snip>
Thanks

Member Avatar
bobbyraw
Nearly a Posting Virtuoso
1,336 posts since Oct 2006
Reputation Points: 16 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 106 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

what is the color depth of the video card right now. if you cannot change it you need to update the drivers. as for the video in windows media player you can change the brightness and colors within the player. click view choose enhancement>show enhancement, then scroll through the different one until you get to video settings

Member Avatar
arpit2503
Newbie Poster
2 posts since Jul 2010
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

i dont have graphic card
fifa 09 runs with graphic card
can i run it
if yes
then how

Member Avatar
Anoopsnair
Newbie Poster
3 posts since Jan 2011
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

I have solution for your question. But first you let me know which graphics card using your computer. Ati Radeon / Nvidia ???

Member Avatar
Anoopsnair
Newbie Poster
3 posts since Jan 2011
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

HI ..I'm using windoze xp...whenever I watch any video from windose media player 9.0 , I can only watch them as really dark..for some reason , i am failing to improve the brightness of my screen . There's a way which is used to increase the colour settings of a video card ( mine is 2 years old ) but i forgot...

Which type of graphics card you using in your system ? example : Ati Radeon, Nvidia ..etc

Member Avatar
crunchie
Most Valuable Poster
13,079 posts since Feb 2004
Reputation Points: 990 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,031 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 5 [?]
Team Colleague
Featured
 
0
 

I have a better solution. Post to a live thread :).

This thread was started in 2004.

Question Answered as of 3 Years Ago by Catweazle, hachtman, Anoopsnair and 3 others
You
This question has already been solved: Start a new discussion instead
Post:
Start New Discussion
Tags Related to this Article