943,638 Members | Top Members by Rank

Aug 19th, 2008
-6

[Warning] Do not download anything from from www.avg-download.us!!

Expand Post »
If you happen to do a search on "AVG download" and happen to see this website [www.avg-download.us],do not get the so called "anti virus setup file" as it contains malware or spyware or trojan which is not detectable by anti-virus.

DO NOT DL THE S/W FROM www.avg-download.us


After you run the "fake setup" you will get this.


http://i35.tinypic.com/2z9h46e.jpg


http://i35.tinypic.com/wi6buf.jpg


This is after you have been infected by the installation of the file.


http://i33.tinypic.com/23mofo3.jpg


http://i38.tinypic.com/2w3xjpc.jpg



All this is for your information purposes. In case any more victims got faked by the website.
Last edited by The Dude; Aug 19th, 2008 at 7:57 pm.
Similar Threads
Reputation Points: 1054
Solved Threads: 28
Nearly a Senior Poster
The Dude is offline Offline
3,425 posts
since Dec 2005
Aug 23rd, 2008
0

Re: [Warning] Do not download anything from from www.avg-download.us!!

Addition : Antivirus 2008 is the latest thread from SmitFraud family.
It pretends to be a legit antivirus and displays false positives of malware present in your system.

For more information, visit BleepingComputer
Reputation Points: 10
Solved Threads: 9
Junior Poster
Cyber Punk is offline Offline
173 posts
since Jul 2008
Aug 25th, 2008
-6

Re: [Warning] Do not download anything from from www.avg-download.us!!

Also "Antivirus 2009" is also fake from what i have been hearing...
Reputation Points: 1054
Solved Threads: 28
Nearly a Senior Poster
The Dude is offline Offline
3,425 posts
since Dec 2005
Aug 30th, 2008
0

Re: [Warning] Do not download anything from from www.avg-download.us!!

This is exactly the information that I needed, thank you very much!
Reputation Points: 10
Solved Threads: 0
Newbie Poster
treehugger is offline Offline
4 posts
since Aug 2008
Sep 1st, 2008
-6
Re: [Warning] Do not download anything from from www.avg-download.us!!
Your MORE than welcome
Last edited by The Dude; Sep 1st, 2008 at 9:06 am.
Reputation Points: 1054
Solved Threads: 28
Nearly a Senior Poster
The Dude is offline Offline
3,425 posts
since Dec 2005
Sep 9th, 2008
0

Re: [Warning] Do not download anything from from www.avg-download.us!!

This is the REAL site for the free version.

http://free.avg.com/

Thought it could be useful
Reputation Points: 10
Solved Threads: 0
Newbie Poster
Citrus_Crow is offline Offline
21 posts
since Apr 2008
Sep 13th, 2008
0

anti-virus

so called "anti virus setup file" as it contains malware or spyware or trojan which is not detectable by anti-virus.
Reputation Points: 10
Solved Threads: 0
Newbie Poster
kalam88 is offline Offline
3 posts
since Sep 2008
Sep 13th, 2008
0

Re: [Warning] Do not download anything from from www.avg-download.us!!

lol my sister didnt know that Anitvirus 2009 is &#@* and she downloaded it...had hard time to get rid of it, coz it keept itself instaling again and again when i turn my computer again on.
Reputation Points: 10
Solved Threads: 0
Newbie Poster
Schorch_93 is offline Offline
2 posts
since Sep 2008

This thread is more than three months old

No one has posted to this discussion for at least three months. Please let old threads die and do not reply to them unless you feel you have something new and valuable to contribute that absolutely must be added to make the discussion complete. Otherwise, please start a new thread in this forum instead.
Message:
Previous Thread in Windows Software Forum Timeline: XP/IE7 help
Next Thread in Windows Software Forum Timeline: HELP: shell32.dll is possibly corrupt?? after clean reinstall





About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Acceptable Use Policy
Forum Index | Build Custom RSS Feed


Follow us on Twitter


© 2011 DaniWeb® LLC