hi! everybody
I'm a newbie to this site i accidentally came through this site and found it really helpful for IT students thus thought of sharing my view and asking you guys for some help in my project I'm an engineering final year student of comp science. Igot to do a project for now, i tried searching for ideas online but was not satisfied but finally came up with an idea in voice recognition,but I'm not sure if this project already exsists so can any one please help me in sorting out this issue??
My project idea is:
using our voice as the gateway for the os that is the making windows protected with putting our voice as a password.Imean once we login with our user account then the os got to work on our voice command and no body else should be able to use our system??
hope this information will be sufficient for giving me a solution.if not I'm try to make it much clear for you.i oblize you to try and help me out in this issue or you can feel free to give me some project ideas that would be really kind of you and will be a great help
thank you in advance

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

I had worked on a similar project some years back, as far as I can tell (unless changes have happened), there were no ready-made projects as such, and I had to develop it from scratch using MatLab software. I found an SDK here which could be useful to you: http://www.voicerecognition.com/products/dragon/developersuite.html
But I believe it is best you investigate and come up with your own software for this, of course you will need some prebuilt dlls or sdks as well if you want to integrate it with windows, mine was for a VB application

thank you lordrt but can you tell me if this kind of project exist i'm actually planning to start it all by my own i mean i want to do it all by myself but not sure if such a project exists