Hi,

Hello, can i ask something?.I am planning to buy a new HDD for my laptop samsung R530 T4400 dual core.because my old HDD will not install properly the window 7 and it will show black screen after it's restart...can you help me please what HDD should i buy and what is the specification like the RPM or etc...I am not good in choosing hardware because this is my first time that i will replace my HDD...last question what is SSD?is that differ from the HDD?...Thank you in advance and i am hoping for your positive response.

Recommended Answers

All 23 Replies

Almost all SATA hard drive will work with the R530, changing it is also easy by removing the back plate and bracket. Best to use a 7'200rpm drive for speed.
As to SSD, these are solid state drives, using memory chips instead of plates to hold data, as memory read/write so much faster, it will make your laptop feel like speed lightning, as to which SSD the R530 only support SATA-II interface, so getting a SATA-III wont give you that much more speed.

Almost all SATA hard drive will work with the R530, changing it is also easy by removing the back plate and bracket. Best to use a 7'200rpm drive for speed.
As to SSD, these are solid state drives, using memory chips instead of plates to hold data, as memory read/write so much faster, it will make your laptop feel like speed lightning, as to which SSD the R530 only support SATA-II interface, so getting a SATA-III wont give you that much more speed.

Hi,

Thank you for you suggestion, and helping me.

so the R530 cannot be compatible with the SSD?

More power to you always.

Hi,

Thank you for you suggestion, and helping me.

so the R530 cannot be compatible with the SSD?

More power to you always.

as long as the ssd drive fits into the harddrive compartment it will work