1,105,340 Community Members

How to unlock huawei EC156 modem

Member Avatar
Gagzseo
Newbie Poster
1 post since Sep 2011
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Hi,

I want to unlock huawei EC156 modem given with tata photon plus. I need change sim card to access other network provider data plans like airtel, aircel etc... please help me

Thank you...

Member Avatar
rubberman
Senior Poster
3,999 posts since Mar 2010
Reputation Points: 513 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 501 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 87 [?]
 
0
 

Assuming you completed your contract term with the original carrier, you should go to them to unlock it. Myself, I only get unlocked devices. I had a Nokia that I wanted to unlock and tried one of the online services - it didn't work. Fortunately, I was only out about $10-20 USD for the effort. In the USA these days, I think that the carriers have to unlock the phone/modem if you have fulfilled your original contract that subsidized the device.

Member Avatar
susuka
Newbie Poster
1 post since Nov 2011
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

hi,
its simple to unlock your huawei EC156 modem using unlock codes.you can ask for the network provider to which it is locked to or else you can go for online providers such as [snipped] here all you need to do is just give your IMEI number,country/network to them and they'll give you code to unlock your huawei modem.its easy try it out.

Member Avatar
venmalathy
Newbie Poster
8 posts since Nov 2011
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

try reset code from service provider and reset it...

Member Avatar
ebuygate
Newbie Poster
2 posts since Nov 2011
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Suppliers are generally unwilling to provide unlock codes

Member Avatar
rubberman
Senior Poster
3,999 posts since Mar 2010
Reputation Points: 513 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 501 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 87 [?]
 
0
 

Suppliers are generally unwilling to provide unlock codes

In the US they are required to by law if you are either changing providers or your contract is up. Don't know about other countries though...

You
This article has been dead for over three months: Start a new discussion instead
Post:
Start New Discussion
Tags Related to this Article