Is anyone else using Magento ?

I want to make a list of website using the magento CMS

using a javascript which display the website screenshot in a box 400 pixels

like that:

Recommended Answers

All 16 Replies

Are the any real shops setup using this ? I tested out and although it has some nice features the admin section was just to slow and ackward to use as a professional option.

Are the any real shops setup using this ? I tested out and although it has some nice features the admin section was just to slow and ackward to use as a professional option.

I am sure there are. Given the number of sites which use osCommerce, it is unlikely that there would not be SOMEONE out there who will use Magento live. Consider also that the project is under a year old and only generated its first release in September of 2007. Magento is new, and complex, but appears to offer great promise ....

It's my first time I heard that tool...not tried yet and even know how it works.

Should be very interesting. While documentation is still a bit thin on the ground, its basis in Zend Framework should offer the opportunity for more consistent coding styles and techniques to be implemented. Core, Community and Local code spaces just might result in code that is easier to maintain cleanly than osCommerce.

David

hi,
there are lot of features available in magento some of points i denoted below
Magento’s flexibility allows us to modify existing features or add in new ones. Drupal now has an extension for Magento which helps integration of Magento into a Drupal based website. If you are converting from another platform, there are tools which allows you to import products, customers and order information from other carts such as OSCommerce and X-Cart.

thanks

Yah, Magneto can easily allow you such introduction of products.

Yes many people do use them for ecommerce.