:?: Which have you gotten the most:
Clicks from

Orders/Sales/Business from

Recommended Answers

All 23 Replies

I'm not too happy with Overture. I just don't like the fact that it takes a few days for them to improve keywords, and I find their entire interface to be very clunky. In addition, there is a $0.10 minimum per click.

I am a heavy AdWords user, and usually pay $0.05 to $0.07 per click. I have conversion tracking setup, and about 10% of those who find DaniWeb via AdWords will register with us.

I have no experience with the Online Yellow Pages. How does it work? Priority listings? I would assume it wouldn't apply to me since I'm not a brick and mortar business.

It is the forth largest referral for some Clients' Online Businesses - after
Google Yahoo MSN and tied with AOL
It is also the fourth most popular source of Sales

Superpages appear to be one of the Most Productive - easy to use interface. Some others also give you your own Web page - this provides an extra LINK to your URL and also manages to get on the Search Engines and inherit some of the PageRank of their Company's Homepage.

Many Business Buyers are Opting for the Digital Yellow Pages - as opposed to the Hard Copy, since they are already AT their computers, and do not want to go Looking for That PhoneBook and Turning all those Pages.

:?: Which have you gotten the most:
Clicks from

Orders/Sales/Business from

I have found overture to be the best value for money. I also feel more in control.

Eek for overture ... I just don't like the idea of having to wait days before keywords are accepted. Their UI is just sooo slow. And they have a $0.10 minimum as opposed to AdWord's $0.05.

Eek for overture ... I just don't like the idea of having to wait days before keywords are accepted. Their UI is just sooo slow. And they have a $0.10 minimum as opposed to AdWord's $0.05.

True, but I found that I got more leads from Overture. In my industry you usually have to pay more than the minimum anyway.