Orkut is slowly disappearing now because of users keeps on moving to Facebook.
To pull them back Google + is here now. With HTML5 I think.

Hi There, I am kind of new in the internet marketing subjects. which of these 2 sites can help better in terms of bringing more traffic?

Thank you

According to my opinion Facebook is good media to get more traffic to the site.

I would also love to go with facebook as its the best.

commented: yawn -3

I think Facebook is better at the moment, but G+ will grown up shortly

I think that all social media sites have their market and their public. Facebook is an enormous magnet of people. I am certain that Google + will be too, but it's building right now. I would say it depends on what results you want, if you're looking for something relatively fast, or a progress over time. It also depends on your niche and on how you present it.

I don't think people are more into Google plus but they surely are on Facebook. I would suggest Facebook for this.

I prefer Facebook than google plus becuase facebook is more populat than google plus.

my vote is for Facebook....bcuz Google+ is so commercialized that it so seems like social network site.

Facebook still the best than Google +... Fewer people used Google plus than the Facebook

Having an account on both sites seems to be even better since their free

but if I had to choose only one it'd be facebook because of popularity and peer pressure

Build on Google+ and the Google world opens up to you from the Android platform to YouTube. Google offers a lot of functionality and integration among its many products and projects, then it rewards you by finding you in its searches. Use all the social media that you can put time and effort into, but I suggest you anchor yourself in Google+.

Well,Facebook is more powerful according to G+. 99% people get votes in FB.G+ is also good and beneficial for traffic but its new according to FB.