Member Avatar for cscode001
cscode001

Hello. I am new this website and a beginner in Computer Science. I have very little experience in C++. Recently I have been working on this lab and I am stuck at a point where I don't know what to do. Can any1 help me with this code?

Here is my code so far.

#include <iostream>
#include <string>

using namespace std;

float weightedAverage(int, float, int);
void avgToLetter(float, char)
int main()
{
	int grades[] = {100, 80, 75, 95};
	int numGrades = 4;
	float weights[] = {1.0, 1.5, 2.0, 2.5};

for(weightedAverage(grade[] * weights[])/(weights + weights))
}
void agvToLetter(float avg, char letterGrade)
{

}

The question to build the code from:
Search for validating data
Write a function allValid that takes an array of integer grades and the size of the array as parameters. The function returns the index of the first value that is negative or over 100. If this is not true of any of the values, they are all valid, and the function returns the size of the array.
Write a driver to test this function. A driver in this context is code that controls other code. A test driver is a main() that calls the other code to test if it produces the correct result.

Weighted grades
Write a function called weightedAverage that takes an array of integer grades, an array of weights stored as floats, and the size of the array called numGrades. Note that we are only using one size variable here (do you think this is ok? Why or why not?) The function returns a float that is the weighted average of the grades.