Hey, I'm relatively new to OpenGL but I have a little experience in C and I was wondering how I would set the pixel coordinates of an OpenGL windows. Its a little hard to explain what I mean but for example if I would like to instead of having (x,y) coordinate (0,0) bang in the center of the windows, have it place to the top left of the screen and instead of having x ranging from say -13.0f to 13.0f (as in the horizontal coordinates of the screen, noting that x=0 would be the center in this case), have it ranging from -100.0f to 100.0f.

If you understand what I mean, please help me out with a function or some links to helpful material. If you don't understand what I mean I can draw a diagram or something to try and explain it better.

Cheers,
Jonathon.

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

how about you take a stab at it, and when it doesnt work you post what you did here, then we can look and see where the error(s) might be.

How about..
I am not a new member here and I am well aware of the rules and expectations when posting.
When someone posts asking for help, useless replies like the one you have just given are obviously not helpful.

I have already had a good search on around and could not find anything useful, the fact that I am asking for reference to a function that is the solution to my problem means that I cannot just go and have a stab at it. I have no errors because I do not know how to approach this. Hence, why I have posted a question asking for help from someone with more expertise in this area than myself.. Correct me if I am wrong but.. isn't this the point of this forum?

If you don't have anything useful to say then please don't say it..

Any more ideas from anyone?

Cheers.

>Any more ideas from anyone?
With that attitude, probably not. Oh wait, that wasn't useful, was it? I guess I shouldn't have replied. :icon_rolleyes: