I am wondering why it makes false claims on its front page.
Rashakil Fol
Super Senior Demiposter
2,658 posts since Jun 2005
Reputation Points: 1,135
Solved Threads: 177
I'm wondering how many boards I'm going to see this spam on....
In fact, it appears in so many places (thanks google) that I regard it as marketing spam to make people click on the link rather than any serious attempt to ask a meaningful question.
Salem
Posting Sage
11,531 posts since Dec 2005
Reputation Points: 5,862
Solved Threads: 953
I'm wondering how many boards I'm going to see this spam on....
Yeah- it's a typical (and sadly transparent) spammer contrivance: New Member A posts: "I've heard about this product called XYZ. People have told me it's really great, but I want to get some other opinions before I buy it. Has anyone here used XYZ?"
New Member B chimes in: "Hi- I've been using XYZ for quite some time now, and I can tell you that it really works. I'd recommend it to anyone!"
Now- would it surprise you know that the Daniweb membership database indicates that "Jean5" and "BillyColl" both registered from the same IP address? No... I didn't think you'd be surprised.
I was considering delteing this entire thread on the grounds of it being Spam, but I think I'll just leave it here instead. That way, if people are Googling for "EXECryptor", they can find this thread and come to their own conclusions about the product based on the way it has been *ahem* "marketed" here. [IMG]http://www.stevewolfonline.com/Downloads/DMR/Visuals/Smilies/possessed.gif[/IMG]
DMR
Wombat At Large
7,229 posts since Dec 2003
Reputation Points: 221
Solved Threads: 370