I'm fairly new to C++, I've only been learning it for 4 months now and I've been having problems with a template class file that i was creating for my project i kept getting the error

main.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: __thiscall Intervals<float>::Intervals<float>(float,float)" (??0?$Intervals@M@@QAE@MM@Z) referenced in function _main
main.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: __thiscall Intervals<int>::Intervals<int>(int,int)" (??0?$Intervals@H@@QAE@HH@Z) referenced in function _main
C:\Documents and Settings\Smoothplayer\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\BOTS\Debug\BOT.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 2 unresolved externals

the code for my template files are
Header file

//Intervals.h

template <typename T>
class Intervals
{
public:
	Intervals();
	Intervals(T start, T end);
	T midpoint();
	/....

private:
	T mStart;
	T mEnd;
};

Implemetation of the template's methods file

//Intervals.cpp
#include "Intervals.h"
template <typename T>
Intervals<T>::Intervals()
{
	mStart  = T();
	mEnd	= T();
}

template <typename T>
Intervals<T>::Intervals(T start, T end)
{
	mStart	= start;
	mEnd	= end;
}

template <typename T>
T Intervals<T>::midpoint()
{
	return T((mStart + mEnd) *0.5);
}

Main.cpp

//main.cpp

#include "Intervals.h"
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
	Intervals<int>		I(0,3);
	Intervals<float>	J(2.0f,10.0f);

//...

return 0;
}

When i put copy the method for the template to the header file theres no errors, but i was thinking an hoping there would be a way to have the methods on a different .cpp file like i showed above. I've tried alot of forums and searched for alot of them, but i had no luck, and alot of their suggestions, for some reason didn't work.