could someone atleast point me in the right direction?
i'm new at this and
i've been working on this program and I just hit a brick wall. Its like my brain stopped working or something... :confused:
I have to make a "stop watch" program...have a class defined for stop_watch that stores the time in hours, minutes, and seconds. A constructor for defining the time, and one that will initialize the times to zero. Also, I need member functions to return the Hour, Minute, Second, display time as AM/PM, display time as military time. Another function for calculating the difference in time is needed also.

well this is kind of what i have so far... *although i believe it is completely wrong*

#include<iostream.h>

class StopWatch
{
public:
	StopWatch (int hours, int minutes, int seconds);
	StopWatch ();

int get_hour(); 
	int get_minute();
	int get_second();
	int AM_PM();
	int military();
	void Time_difference(StopWatch Start_time, StopWatch End_time);
	int hr, min, sec;

private:
	int difference;
};

int main()
{
	cout << "This is a Stop Watch Program.\n";
	char chr;

do
	{
		StopWatch start, end;
		cout << "Enter Start Time:\n"
			 << "Hour: ";
		cin >> start.hr;
		cout << "Minute: ";
		cin >> start.min;
		cout << "Second: ";
		cin >> start.sec;

cout << "Enter End Time:\n"
		cin >> end.hr;
		cin >> end.min;
		cin >> end.sec;

cout << "\nIn Military Time";
		cout << "\n\tStart Time Entered: " << start.hr << ":"<< start.min << ":"<<start.sec<<"\n";
		cout << "\tEnd Time Entered: " << end.hr << ":"<< end.min << ":"<<end.sec<<"\n";

cout << "Do another time calculation? Enter Y or N:";
		cin >> chr;
	}while((chr != 'N') && (chr != 'n'));

return 0;
}

StopWatch::StopWatch()
{
	hr = 0;
	min = 0;
	sec = 0;
}
StopWatch::StopWatch(int hours, int minutes, int seconds)
{
	hr = hours;
	min = minutes;
	sec = seconds;

}
int StopWatch::get_hour()
{
	return hr;
}
int StopWatch::get_minute()
{
	return min;
}
int StopWatch::get_second()
{
	return sec;
}
int StopWatch::AM_PM()
{

}