I got this assignment to do, but i cant so it, i have tried everything i know in C++ programming and its not working. Can someone help me please.

Write a Graphical User Interface program that simulates the activities of a vending machine. The program should allow for full user input. The requirement for the assignment is as follows:

· Allow the user only to input 5p,10p, 20p,50p, 1.00 notes as legal tender.

· Candy cost 80p , Sugar Rock cost 1.20p , Babydiamond cost 70p.

· The program should be able to calculate the customer’s change given that a discount of 10% is given for more than three items bought.

· The program should be fully validated and generate Pop-up menus, activate on mouse or key events for user input.

· The ability to come up with a creative and original interface design

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

What have you tried? Prove that you've made some sort of attempt or you won't get much help.

i am just learning this, i dont even know how to add a textfield.

i have a dialog box though.

include <windows.h>
#include "resource.h"

BOOL CALLBACK WndProc(HWND, UINT, WPARAM, LPARAM);

INT WINAPI WinMain(HINSTANCE hInst, HINSTANCE, LPSTR cmdParam, INT nShow)
	{
	DialogBox(hInst, MAKEINTRESOURCE(IDD_DIALOG), NULL, (DLGPROC)WndProc);
	return 0;
	}

BOOL CALLBACK WndProc(HWND hWnd, UINT uMsg, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam)
	{
	switch(uMsg)
		{
		case WM_INITDIALOG:    // This message is send to the window when its been created
		break;							   // You can do any initialization stuff here

case WM_COMMAND:       // When something happens in the dialogbox, eg. a button is clicked
			switch(wParam)
				{
				case IDC_BUTTON1:  // ID of the control something has happened to. eg. button was clicked
					MessageBox(hWnd, "Button 1 Clicked", "", 0);
				break;

case IDC_BUTTON2:
					MessageBox(hWnd, "Button 2 Clicked", "", 0);
				break;
				}
		break;

case WM_CLOSE:         //This message is sent when the application is closing