im studying in class 12 and i need a project for my school assessment. im not looking for those boring library management,hotel management and stuff but something interseting which will force me to think.
i know a little bit of graphics to the extent that ive made program to draw the a graph of any user input polynomial, and have made a couple of games by myself (tic tac toe and galaxian).
so any ideas....
oh and use turbo c++ 3.0 not the ones the dont use <iostream.h> and require 'using namespace std'a and stuff.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

heres my ploynomial cpp

//displays the graph of a polynomial function in x//
//working and even goes complex!!!!!!!!!//
#include <math.h>
#include <iostream.h>
#include <conio.h>
#include <graphics.h>
void main()
{clrscr();
int deg,i,gdriver = DETECT,gmode;long double x1,y1,x2,y2,a[20];
cout<<"Enter the degree of the polynomial: ";cin>>deg;
cout<<"nEnter the equation of polynomial ((a0)x^(deg)+(a1)x^(deg-1)+(a2)x^(deg-2)....) : ";
for(i=0;i<=deg;i++){cout<<"Enter a"<<i<<": ";cin>>a[i];}
initgraph(&gdriver,&gmode,"");
//coordinate axis
for(i=0;i<40;i++)
{line(i*16,235,i*16,245);}
for(i=0;i<30;i++)line(315,i*16,325,i*16);
line(320,0,320,480);
line(0,240,640,240);
//calcualtions
for(x1=0;x1<40;x1+=0.001)
{x2=x1-20;y1=0;
for(i=0;i<=deg;i++)y1+=a[i]*(pow(x2,deg-i));y1=16*y1;
//y1=16*(x2*x2*a+x2*b+c);
if(y1>=0)y1=240-y1;
else y1=240+(-1*y1);
putpixel(x1*16,y1,1);}
getch();}**
#include <graphics.h>
#include <iostream.h>
#include <conio.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
int aa,bb,i,z=0,arr[100],score=0;
void checker();
void enemy();
void skow();
void main()
{
int c;
int x,y,ox,oy;
x = ox = 40;
y = oy = 10;
clrscr();
cout<<"This is a prototype game.Do not expect feasible scores(dont know why yhey wont follow the code)  or advanced movement capability."<<
endl<<"Use arrow keys to move your space ship and the 'a' key to fire.NOTE:The firing"<<