Hello,
i need a simple C/C++ program that sends SMSs via the attached GSM modem. I have some experience in C programming, but i haven't controlled the COM port.
Also, i need to give 2 variables , one for the recipient's number, and second for the actual message. So, when compiled, i should use (for example) : "C:\sms.exe" <number> <message>
I googled and found some similar apps ( including Microsoft SMS sender ) , but they all bring up the GUI, and i need to do it via command-line.
I doubt that it's complicated or hard, but i just don't have the knowledge to do it.
Thanks in advance, any help will be appreciated.

well u need to use At commands.
try to search about these commands and u sure will get what u want

Yes, i know the AT commands, googled it already. I'm sorry, i didn't specify the problem. I don't know how to communicate through the COM, how to open it, or initialize it, what is the syntax, etc.

U need to instal ur phones software
U need a cable or bluetooth to connect ur phone with pc
U need to check that phone is connected on which port
steps
control panel -->phones and modems-->modems
connect ur phone
a new port will be made available
it is the one to be used in prj

There are 2 ways to send/rcv sms
1) using at commands
(used option)
2) using a sms gateway
(high in cost)

we use at commands
first set ur phone to data/fax mode
to check whether ur phone supports at commands perform following

open hyper terminal
create a new connecion
U get a notepad like window where u need to run AT commands

if the text u r typing is not visibile then
file->properties->settings->ascii setup->echo check(on)

commands
-------------------------------------------------
to check 2 way comm link between mobile n comp

AT
OK
-----------------------------------------------------
phone can work in 2 modes
text and pdu mode

set the phone to text mode so that i/o is in english text

AT+CMGF=1
OK
-------------------------------------------------------
to send sms