Hi all. I've been learning programming from the web for almost 2 years now and this'll be my first post ever on DaniWeb (or any forum ever). I have no experience with parallel programming but read about the simplicity of working with OpenMP, and that's what I need. Something that will make my code parallel with little to no effort on my part so I can get my work done asap.

I've got a program that works perfectly fine in serial, so I hoped I could just drop "#pragma omp parallel for" on top of a for loop and solve all my problems. Unfortunately, as soon as I did that, my code suddenly produced the runtime error "Expression: vector subscript out of range". Here's the code (lines that trigger the problem have //----->PROBLEM next to them):

#pragma omp parallel
    {
        #pragma omp parallel for
        for (i = 0; i < pars[1]; i++) // vector <int> pars(some size), pars[1] > 0
        {
            for (j = 0; j < pars[1]; j++)
            {
                if (YOB[i][0] > YOB[j][0]) // compare two doubles in 2D vector (irrelevant)
                {
                    dist = L2norm(depop[i],depop[j]); // double dist (irrelevant)
                    beta = (beta0-betamin) * exp(-gama*dist*dist) + betamin; // double beta (irrelevant)
                    if (beta > 0.9) 
                    {
                        continue;
                    }

//update each component of position vector
                    for (d = 0; d < pars[0]; d++)
                    {
                        dom = domain(d,pars[3]); // vector <double> dom(2) (irrelevant)

tempop[i][d] = tempop[i][d]*(1-beta) + depop[j][d]*beta 
                            + arfa*(ran2(&idum)-0.5)*(dom[1]-dom[0]); //----->PROBLEM

//ENFORCE DOMAIN
                        if (tempop[i][d] > dom[1]) //----->PROBLEM
                            tempop[i][d] = dom[1]; //----->PROBLEM

if (tempop[i][d] < dom[0]) //----->PROBLEM
                            tempop[i][d] = dom[0]; //----->PROBLEM