hi i am new to c#programming and i need help on how to create a GPA calculator software application using visual studio. the purpose of this application is to keep track of the grades obtained by a student for the modules he is taking. the application allows student to enter module name,module code,module credit and grade obtained for the module.

the difficult part is how do i allow the application to store all the information entered by the student in a text file,so that student can retrieve all his modules information and display them out.

how do i make the application to store information in a text file? and how can the student retrieve all his module details...what are the codes used for this

Recommended Answers

All 16 Replies

atleast need the pseudo code please!!!

i am stuck on what kind of pseudo codes i am supposed to use to code the program.I know that using system.IO would do great,but i am not too sure of the procedures of coding for every elements...can anyone help with the pseudo codes..i have done the GUI design . and i also want to know how to tell the program how many of my text boxes has been filled up top do proper calculations.
http://img805.imageshack.us/img805/3364/guidesign.jpg please go to this link to see my GUI design

hmm thanks Lusiphur for the knowledge but hmmm can i send u a private message on the codes that i have done ?

@yayaza: why handle it privately?
This is not really the purpose of this site, I believe.
My guess is that Lusipur is a very good coder and is able to help you out.
But there are others here too, to help you.
Don't be affraid to show us your code.

commented: That's what I'm sayin'!! +1

@yayaza: why handle it privately?
This is not really the purpose of this site, I believe.
My guess is that Lusipur is a very good coder and is able to help you out.
But there are others here too, to help you.
Don't be affraid to show us your code.

okay thanks

using System;
using System.IO;
using System.Collections.Generic;