Hello every one
I am new to Bluetooth programming .. so I need your help plz
what I want to do is to make an application programmed in C#.net
this application will search for devices with bluetooth on them , then start a secure channel with a mobile via bluetooth.

but with no application on mobile .. I have to use the bluetooth capability found already in mobile devices..

What is the library used to do such thing ?!
What do u suggest me to do ?

waiting ur response experts
regards

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

32feet has a managed library for connectivity. But it covers everything from TCP Sockets to Bluetooth to Gps devices.

Don't worry about the mobile not having an application you've written. Provided you stick to the Bluetooth specification, the mobile device will be able to communicate.

thx alot Ketsuekiame
I am afraid I can't use 32feet.net library due to its lisence agreement
any other suggestions ?

thx

Ahm...What exactly about the license means you can't use it?

2. Grant of Rights
(A) Copyright Grant- Subject to the terms of this license, including the license conditions and limitations in section 3, In The Hand Ltd grants you a non-exclusive, worldwide, royalty-free copyright license to reproduce the software, prepare derivative works of the software and distribute the software or any derivative works that you create.

(B) Patent Grant- Subject to the terms of this license, including the license conditions and limitations in section 3, In The Hand Ltd grants you a non-exclusive, worldwide, royalty-free patent license under licensed patents to make, have made, use, practice, sell, and offer for sale, and/or otherwise dispose of the software or derivative works of the software.

3. Conditions and Limitations