I want to encrypt the data based on user time.
Is there any algorithm based on timestamp value for encryption and decryption?

Pls give some suggestion

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

The problem arises that he also needs to decrypt it with the same key. So unless he transmitted the timestamp across so that the psuedorandom generator could generate the same number, this would not work.
If the timestamp were transmitted, then you've just given away your key...

Also, I have been reliably informed that the encryption method you linked to is flawed and implemented incorrectly after I too, also attempted to use it as a base for my own encryption. I could not tell you why, I'm no security expert. ^.^

The problem arises that he also needs to decrypt it with the same key. So unless he transmitted the timestamp across so that the psuedorandom generator could generate the same number, this would not work.
If the timestamp were transmitted, then you've just given away your key... Also, I have been reliably informed that the encryption method you linked to is flawed and implemented incorrectly after I too, also attempted to use it as a base for my own encryption. I could not tell you why, I'm no security expert. ^.^

He asked, I answered.

is there any algorithm based on timestamp value?

can any one please help me to find out the answer.

is there any algorithm based on timestamp value?

can any one please help me to find out the answer.

Could you be more specific on what exactly you want to do?

You could use riahc3's comment to generate random numbers and then say apply each number to each character of a message. The problem here is that you key is the time, which is extremely hard to deal with because if you are one second off, the decipher could be ruined.