Hi Folks,:)

I am a new Programmer in NetBeans. I ma creating a Desktop Application in NetBeans 6.0. Almost my Whole Application is Completed. now my Customer Request me to get Authorisation Access(Password Window) at the Startup of Application.

:S Now The problem is that i can't create a JFrame Object in FrameView subclass means main Window.

I also can't load Password JFrame Window at the Startup of Application cause it require FrameView.

So please tellme how to add a Password Window or Authorisation to my NetBeans 6.0 DesktopApplication:(

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

I do not want to sound rude, but you sound as classic example of drag&drop programmer that just got stack with his project because he is simply not able modify that crucial section of code need it.

I start every one of my projects with class that holds only main() method and nothing else. Something like this

package guifilereader;

/**
 * Created by IntelliJ IDEA.
 * User: Peter
 * Date: 03-Mar-2009
 * Time: 18:33:25
 */
import javax.swing.SwingUtilities;

public class GUIFileReader {

public static void main(String[] args){

SwingUtilities.invokeLater(new Runnable(){
           public void run(){
               ReadersGUI reader = new ReadersGUI();
               reader.init();
           }
        });
    }
}

This gives me flexibility of quickly and easily change starting frame by modifying 2-3 lines depending on import statement. Like this

SwingUtilities.invokeLater(new Runnable(){
           public void run(){
               LoginForm loginForm = new LoginForm();
               loginForm.init();
           }
        });

After that I would deploy background processes (form validation, connection to DB, retrieving DB result and acting on the result). SO if everything goes right I will open application, else return back to login frame

commented: Ahh ..... we both arrived at the same conclusion (drag n drop programmer) only via different paths, :P +7

Thanks for replay my friend,