Hello everyone I'm just a newbie in java/jsp
Need suggestion and how to proceed in the following:
1. Wanted to create web app. (jsp/servlet) with login and access autorization.
the situation is like i have a home page with login info inputs, i direct the inputs to a jsp in server to check validation ,doing it , it will show a new page to access.
do you all think that jsp page which is doing the validation can be accessed by directly typing url of it. if yes how i can prevent it. (means i dont want the user to let them access or know about this page as home page html info can show the action/post text so it can revel that page name to directly access.)

2. as in here(daniweb) we have 2 types of access as guest or as user. as guest we can't access like create of modify how one can implement this thing. just a how to will be good.

3.back in DataBase do you think i have to create 2 user one which can have the table with user and password list to clear validation and then 2nd for keeping organisation data. or just 1 is good. (if not what way i should proceed).
if user found correct will allow the next page to access with his/her credentials ( how to do/implement different credentials , do i need to write differnt page alltogether for that?)

4 the page which need to be accessed only by autorized users , how i can protect that page so that no one can access without login.
Thanks
R.S

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Thanks for reply .but i dont want a whole book in response. What i expecting is simple suggestion what a developer would follow.not even code thanks

Reread the first line of my post, then do that, and you can use the section of the tutorial included in my first post that handles those.