Hi!
I would like to send SMS messages from Sharepoint when a server goes down. I have found this website that explains how to integrate it with this Ozeki NG SMS gateway. The software is ok when trying to connect the JDBC with my database, and this whole configuration looks good, but it is not free. Does anybody have any experience with this solution, or can you recommend something similar?

http://www.sms-integration.com/p-17-sms.html

thx in advance guys

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

Hi Adan,

My company has been using Ozeki for quite a long time (approx. more than a year) and it is a very good solution for developing business plans. Few months ago we had some problems with Arabic character encoding but the Ozeki engineers have fixed it in no time.

I can say that it is a very reliable software that you can use as a long-term solution. The only disadvantage is that is not a freeware.

I cannot provide you information about using it with Sharepoint, but as a developer I have integrated it into a PHP website and used it with MySQL. Everything worked smoothly.

Hope I could help.

(By the way, thanks for www.sms-integration.com, it seems very useful! I think this is sort of a new stuff.)

How to save an incoming SMS in a SharePoint 2010 list and then process on that SMS and auto reply back with the matched content back to the sender ? Does anybody have any idea about this ?

Basically I want to develop a SMS based online dictionary .
User will send a SMS containing an unknown word ( for e.g. Spanish word ) to the short code provided by Website and then Short code provider will forward that SMS to OMS ( OutLook’s/SharePoint’s inbuilt feature = Office Mobile Service , with which you can send SMS/ e-mail alerts) Provider .