Hello,

I am a java learner and have just started learing java by follwing the online tutorials.
I am a computer science student and as a part of our assisgnment, I have to design a online CHat system in java.

TBH, I have no clue of what to learn and what should I do :(

Here is the project details

Quoted Text Here

Project Details:
In this assignment students will explore basic socket programming, threading and GUI design using Java’s
network library, threading system, and swing user interface libraries to implement a basic chat client and
server system. The system will allow multiple, remote users to send and receive messages across the
network. On receiving a send message from a client the server component will broadcast the message to the
other clients connected to the server. Consequently, the server component must be multithreaded so as to
coordinate communications between the client systems.

Part A - Basic Requirements: 65%
The basic requirements of this assignment are to implement the client and server components as discussed
above.
The basic protocol of the system is described below:
The operations of the client are:
• SEND_SERVER_MESG: send a basic text message to the server
• RECV_ SERVER_MESG: receive text from the server
The operations of the server are:
• RECV_CLIENT_MESG: receive text from a client
• BROADCAST_MESG: broadcast a text message received from a client to all the other clients
connected to the server.
The server component should be multithreaded, and new threads should be allocated and de-allocated when
clients connect and disconnect from the server. These threads can be thought of as connection handlers
which manage a client socket and input, output streams. To keep track of these handlers some sort of
dynamic data structure such as a vector or similar data structure can be used to coordinate access to these
message handlers. The client component should be implemented as a GUI interface, and should allow users