Hello!
1st let me apologize if I have duplicated a post. I am a newbie to DaniWeb (and to Java and HTML) and have searched your forum for a few hours now and not found and answer to my problem. I was hoping someone could help.

I have a simple Java program that reads a MS Access Database and displays selected fields from each record on the screen until the end-of-file. It works wonderful in Eclipse!

I then have a HTML file which implements the java .class file created "TechServices.class".

==============================================================================================================
Here is the code for the Java program:

import java.sql.*;
import java.applet.*;
import java.awt.*;

public class TechServices extends Applet { public static void main(String[] args) {
    try {          
        Class.forName("sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver");          
        String accessFileName = "C:/TEST/Tech ServicesCOPY";          
        String connURL="jdbc:odbc:DRIVER={Microsoft Access Driver (*.mdb, *.accdb)};DBQ="+accessFileName+".accdb;";          
        Connection con = DriverManager.getConnection(connURL, "","");          
        Statement stmt = con.createStatement();          
        stmt.execute("select * from tblProblemInformation"); 
        // execute query in table student 
        ResultSet rs = stmt.getResultSet(); 
        // get any Result that came from our query  
        if (rs != null)  while ( rs.next() ){
            String pdate = rs.getString("dtmProblemDate");
            if (pdate != null) pdate = pdate.substring(0,10); // strip off time of 0's
            String cdate = rs.getString("dtmClosedDate");
            if (cdate != null) cdate = cdate.substring(0,10); // strip off time of 0's
            System.out.println("#" + rs.getString("strProblemNumber") 
                                + " Problem-Date: " + pdate
                                + " Close-Date: " + cdate