1,105,427 Community Members

why ipython doesnt show this error ?

Member Avatar
krystosan
Junior Poster
191 posts since Sep 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
1
 

with python interpreter
E:\Dropbox\Research_Study\myprojects\Batch>python Render.py

Traceback (most recent call last):                             
  File "Render.py", line 801, in <module>                      
    else: run()                                                
  File "Render.py", line 789, in run                           
    win = Window()                                             
  File "Render.py", line 66, in __init__                       
    self.createUI()                                            
  File "Render.py", line 314, in createUI                      
    self.sfEdt.setValidator(QtGui.QIntValidator())             
TypeError: arguments did not match any overloaded call:        
  QIntValidator(QObject): not enough arguments                 
  QIntValidator(int, int, QObject): not enough arguments 

with iron python interpreter..
E:\Dropbox\Research_Study\myprojects\Batch>ipython Render.py

Member Avatar
vegaseat
DaniWeb's Hypocrite
6,984 posts since Oct 2004
Reputation Points: 1,544 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,872 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 67 [?]
Moderator
 
0
 

Do you have PyQT/PySide installed on IronPython?

Member Avatar
krystosan
Junior Poster
191 posts since Sep 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

yes i have PyQt installed on IronPython, and thats where it works but it doesnt work with python interpreter... but if i try to run with pythonw anyPyQtApp.py it works fine..

Member Avatar
vegaseat
DaniWeb's Hypocrite
6,984 posts since Oct 2004
Reputation Points: 1,544 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,872 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 67 [?]
Moderator
 
0
 

Which version of Python are you using?

Member Avatar
krystosan
Junior Poster
191 posts since Sep 2012
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

version 2.6

Member Avatar
vegaseat
DaniWeb's Hypocrite
6,984 posts since Oct 2004
Reputation Points: 1,544 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 1,872 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 67 [?]
Moderator
 
0
 

You may be using a very old version of PyQT/PySide?

Not sure why one would use PyQT with IronPython, since it's advantage is the use of the GUI code built into MS .NET.

You
This article has been dead for over three months: Start a new discussion instead
Post:
Start New Discussion
Tags Related to this Article