1,105,177 Community Members

How to clear or refresh a combo box?

Member Avatar
geetajlo
Junior Poster in Training
72 posts since Sep 2007
Reputation Points: -2 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Hi friends
I want to refresh my combo box .
i have even used the combobox.refresh() syntax but it does nothing!
need help

Member Avatar
Jx_Man
Senior Poster
3,543 posts since Nov 2007
Reputation Points: 987 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 542 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 74 [?]
Featured
 
0
 

combobox.items.clear()

Member Avatar
fandces
Newbie Poster
1 post since Aug 2010
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
1
 

combobox.SelectedIndex = -1

Member Avatar
Luc001
Posting Pro in Training
455 posts since Mar 2010
Reputation Points: 77 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 117 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 3 [?]
 
0
 

Hi,

If your combobox is set with the "DropDownList", then
use Combobox1.SelectedIndex = -1

Member Avatar
hjellabi
Newbie Poster
2 posts since Apr 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

I've experimenting, but it did not work

Member Avatar
Reverend Jim
Noli mentula
5,409 posts since Aug 2010
Reputation Points: 746 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 648 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 51 [?]
Moderator
Featured
 
0
 

Please start a new thread and post the code that doesn't work so that we can offer suggestions.

Hacked-Faith
Newbie Poster
1 post since Apr 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
Unverified Member
 
-1
 

ComboBox.Items.Clear()

killua27
Newbie Poster
1 post since Jun 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
Unverified Member
 
0
 

try this
ComboBoxguest.Items.Clear()
then load your combobox again
ext
ComboBoxguest.Items.Clear() 'clear combobox
guest()'i load again combobox from this methode

Member Avatar
Eternal Newbie
Junior Poster
104 posts since Oct 2011
Reputation Points: 30 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 16 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Try: .refresh(), then .items.clear(), then invalidate()

Shaik Dawood
Newbie Poster
1 post since Mar 2014
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
Unverified Member
 
0
 

Hi,

If your combobox is set with the "DropDownList", then
use Combobox1.SelectedIndex = -1

You
Post:
Start New Discussion
Tags Related to this Article