I have a small company Database that tracks our repair orders. I have a query that I would like to execute based on criteria that the user inputs. I am new to VBA so most of my code is based on google research. I took a technique of wrapping my criteria variables with get/set functions. Supposedly, according to this site: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd671279(v=office.12).aspx it is possible to reference the functions "Get______()" through the query if I specify them as in the example on that site (by calling the function in the criteria field of the design mode view of the query).

However I am getting this error when I click on one of the buttons which executes either of the instances of the "Whiteboard" query, I get the error of "Undefined function 'GetCustomer' in expression"

Not sure what I am doing here, it could be something really obvious. I have given a copy of my code below:

Option Compare Database

'declarations
Private argStatus As String
Private argCustomer As String
Private argManufacturer As String
Private argType As String
Private argDateFrom As Date
Private argDateUntil As Date

Public Sub SetStatus(Value As String)
    argStatus = Value
End Sub
Public Sub SetCustomer(Value As String)
    argCustomer = Value
End Sub
Public Sub SetManufacturer(Value As String)
    argManufacturer = Value
End Sub
Public Sub SetType(Value As String)
    argType = Value
End Sub
Public Sub SetDateFrom(Value As Date)
    argDateFrom = Value
End Sub
Public Sub SetDateUntil(Value As Date)
    argDateUntil = Value
End Sub
Public Function GetStatus()
    GetStatus = argStatus
End Function
Public Function GetCustomer()
    GetCustomer = argCustomer
End Function
Public Function GetManufacturer()
    GetManufacturer = argManufacturer
End Function
Public Function GetType()
    GetType = argType
End Function
Public Function GetDateFrom()
    GetDateFrom = argDateFrom
End Function
Public Function GetDateUntil()
    GetDateUntil = argDateUntil
End Function