Hi!I have a project with me which contains this html editor user control designed by someone else. I want to use this control in my project but I don't know how to copy it to my project.

Please help me.

Attached is the project from which I need to copy the user control. Please help me. Its very urgent.

Thanks!

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

The simplest is probably to load the project in the HTMLEditorControl folder by itself, then build it. The result should be a .dll in the debug or release folder. this can now be added through the choose item option in the toolbox context menu. Just browse to the folder with the file.

But I cannot find a way to browse my files to reach that dll file.
I am sorry I am a beginner and trying to learn on my own.

I did what you said but got the following errors when i tried to run:

Error 2 Type 'Microsoft.ConsultingServices.HtmlEditor.HtmlEditorControl' is not defined. C:\Users\pc\Desktop\PROJECT\project codes\apnaHTMLmahan\apnaHTMLmahan\Form2.Designer.vb 25 37 apnaHTMLmahan

Error 5 Type 'Microsoft.ConsultingServices.HtmlEditor.HtmlEditorControl' is not defined. C:\Users\pc\Desktop\PROJECT\project codes\apnaHTMLmahan\apnaHTMLmahan\Form2.Designer.vb 51 45 apnaHTMLmahan

Warning 1 The referenced assembly "HtmlEditorControl" could not be resolved because it has a dependency on "System.Web, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a" which is not in the currently targeted framework ".NETFramework,Version=v4.0,Profile=Client". Please remove references to assemblies not in the targeted framework or consider retargeting your project. apnaHTMLmahan

Error 3 'ConsultingServices' is not a member of 'Microsoft'. C:\Users\pc\Desktop\PROJECT\project codes\apnaHTMLmahan\apnaHTMLmahan\Form2.Designer.vb 34 48 apnaHTMLmahan

I just loaded it in my VS2010 and after the conversion process and makling sure the framework target was 4.0 it loaded and built fine. I was also able to load the control into a new form