1,105,594 Community Members

Lable names in urdu

Member Avatar
Affable zaki
Newbie Poster
17 posts since May 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

Need Help guys. I am beginer in vb.net. i am using vs 2008 with sqlserver 2005. my head will burt very soon :( i have completed a desktop application for a local shopkeeper but he says this is in english and i want it in URDU :@ ,,,, i WANT to name all lables in URDU, all msg box in URDU and buttons names in urdu at front end. All i want to change TEXT PROPERTY of LABLES AND BUTTONS and if possible msg boxes to URDU ... Thanks in advance.
and yes !!! m using windows 7 professional.

Member Avatar
rubberman
Senior Poster
3,997 posts since Mar 2010
Reputation Points: 513 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 501 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 87 [?]
 
0
 

Have you installed the Urdu language pack for the OS, as well as (if necessary) .net? It (they) will also have to be installed on the shop's machine(s).

Member Avatar
Affable zaki
Newbie Poster
17 posts since May 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

oh then i wil use picture boxes because no shopkeeper will do that tedious work. :(

Member Avatar
tinstaafl
Postaholic
2,012 posts since Jun 2010
Reputation Points: 559 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 402 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 35 [?]
 
0
 

Here's something that might work. Use a transaltion service, like Google Translate, and get the translation of the text you have in your project. Copy and paste the Urdu translation in place of the English. On my system without any special language packs installed it seems to show up as Urdu script. For instance if the label text is "Items For Sale" the Urdu script shows as "فروخت کے لئے اشیاء"

Member Avatar
Affable zaki
Newbie Poster
17 posts since May 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

@tinstaafl thanks that worked like charm but how to change font style if i want to.

Member Avatar
tinstaafl
Postaholic
2,012 posts since Jun 2010
Reputation Points: 559 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 402 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 35 [?]
 
0
 

Each control that has a text property also has a font property

Member Avatar
Affable zaki
Newbie Poster
17 posts since May 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
 
0
 

yes i found it. thanks sir.

Member Avatar
tinstaafl
Postaholic
2,012 posts since Jun 2010
Reputation Points: 559 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 402 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 35 [?]
 
0
 

you're welcome. Don't forget top mark thisa solved. thanks

Question Answered as of 11 Months Ago by tinstaafl and rubberman
You
This question has already been solved: Start a new discussion instead
Post:
Start New Discussion
View similar articles that have also been tagged: