Is there any way possible to display a slideshow of pictures on a vb 6 form?

What steps are required?

Thankyou

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

You need to have a few pictures, put them in a loop load under a timer event, and you will have a slide show.:)

I'm just a beginner, i don't know much about the loop load part.
Is there any other way possible?
Thank you

I'll post some solutions tomorrow morning (another 11 hours my time) and we will see where this is going. You do however need to read up on this kind of coding, it is more advance than beginner stuff, sorry.;)

We can not keep on giving you the full solution to all your problems, post some code here where you have at least tried to make it work, and I will gladly give help.:)

Talk tomorrow.

Ok no problem.
Thank you

The process is pretty straight forward if you know a few key controls. One is a picturebox/image control which will be used to display the image. Another is the timer control which will be used to execute the loading of the next picture after a specified number of "ticks" and the last bit is the LoadPicture() function which will be used to load a picture file into the picturebox control.

Essentially how it works is that you add a picturebox or image control as well as a timer control to your project. Then double click the timer control to open up the timer's default tick event, in there you will use the LoadPicture function to load a picture from your computer (specifying its path) into the picturebox/image control through its picture/image property. After so many milliseconds on the timer, it will execute, load a picture into the picturebox.

The trick is getting a list of pictures you want shown and incrementing through them. The concept is not hard, but it will take a bit of careful planning to make sure that you get the right files and in the order you want to show them.