hi all,

i'm very - very newbie here, i need a help, i try to connect arduino with vb6, i want to display data from arduino to vb6, lets say the data is : "the distance : XX m", the problem is when i want to put data via mscomm.input to temp, the value of temp isn't equal with mscomm.input (the script is : temp = mscomm.input), i know this when i try to debugging, like in this pic...why is this happen and...any solution, please?

thanx

vb-facebook

Recommended Answers

All 23 Replies

Those pics don't show enough. Copy and paste your code in here, and we'll have a better idea.

thanx for the reply,

like i wrote in post before, when i try to run (F5) there's an error 13, data missmatch, then i'm trying to debug, the error occurs on the " jarak = Mid(strFilter(I), 6, 3) ", when i move my mouse over ".Input" the data was similar with the data from arduino, but when i move to "strInput", the data isn't complete...
this is my code :

With MSComm1
    Select Case .CommEvent
    Case comEvReceive
        strInput = .Input
        temp = temp + strInput
    End Select
        Text1.Text = Text1.Text & temp
        Text1.SelStart = Len(Text1.Text)
        jarak = Mid((Text1.Text), 6, 3)

strHsl = Split((Text1.Text), vbCrLf)
           For I = 0 To UBound(strHsl)
              hsl = strHsl(I)
         Next

strFilter = Filter(strHsl, "cm", True, vbTextCompare)
          For I = 0 To UBound(strFilter)
              angka = Now & " - " & strFilter(I) & vbCrLf
             jarak = Mid(strFilter(I), 6, 3)
        Next

txtView = txtView & angka
        nilai.Caption = ((jarak / 13) * 100)
        ProgressBar1.Value = ((jarak / 13) * 100)

End With
End Sub

thanx before and sorry for my bad english...

The only thing I can think of is, if jakar is a number, it will automatically cast a string if the string is numbers only. anything else except for a period and it will thorw an exception

sorry for my noob...