1,105,340 Community Members

activex

samica
Newbie Poster
2 posts since May 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
Unverified Member
 
0
 

I'm actually running a system using visual studio 2006 professional edition but i can't load it because of the po up erro activeX component can't create the object? What will I do? I'm using a windows 7 64 bit OS..

Member Avatar
tinstaafl
Postaholic
2,012 posts since Jun 2010
Reputation Points: 559 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 402 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 35 [?]
 
0
 

First off I'm pretty sure there is no such thing as Visual Studio 2006. If there was, something that old probably isn't designed to run on a 64 bit OS. Try using the latest Express edition instead

samica
Newbie Poster
2 posts since May 2013
Reputation Points: 0 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 0 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 0 [?]
Unverified Member
 
0
 

I mean the vb 6.0. I already dowbloades activeX control and register it. nothing happenned. Still I can't open the system. ut repeatedly says activeX component can't create the object.

Member Avatar
jhai_salvador
Posting Whiz in Training
237 posts since Mar 2008
Reputation Points: 48 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 40 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 2 [?]
Sponsor
 
0
 

How I wish VB 6.0 was 2006.. ahaha.. anyway, what does the title on the error says?

For 64Bit OS make sure that you run and install your vb6 app with admin rights.

Member Avatar
tinstaafl
Postaholic
2,012 posts since Jun 2010
Reputation Points: 559 [?]
Q&As Helped to Solve: 402 [?]
Skill Endorsements: 35 [?]
 
0
 

VB6 that's even worse. I'm not sure if it's available for 64 bit but you could try the XPMode. It will run most software that will run in XP. I've used this analogy before, what you're doing is like running a marathon with a ball and chain attached to your ankle.

You
This article has been dead for over three months: Start a new discussion instead
Post:
Start New Discussion
Tags Related to this Article