Hi, I'm rather new to MySQL/db management, though I do have a more substantial background in web development with HTML, CSS and PHP, as well as some C++... so while I may be sort of familiar with some of the general concepts needed to understand and utilize MySQL database design, I really know nothing about it specifically. But with some guidance I should be able to fare fairly well on my own.

So anyway, I'm redesigning a website for somebody's business. I need to create a database with records for each employee. The record table should incorporate the following fields of information for each employee: name, photo, description, schedule.

The name and description fields are a given; what I need help with are the image and schedule fields. I'm using MySQL Workbench, because I thought that would be more palatable for the business owner to use for managing the database. Please keep in mind that this database design must be super user-friendly, so that she can manage it simply and easily enough once created.

So how can I go about setting up the fields for the employee's photo and work schedule? The schedule will go by days of the week -- for example, employee XXX works Monday, Friday and Saturday. Is there a way to create a field which includes multiple values from a list of accepted ones or something? I really don't have any clue, so please do give me any and all relevant information and pointers, explain it to me thoroughly so that I can better understand my options and limitations here.