Please help the question appears below and my so-called attempt appears after that as you can see I am relatively new to java, I only manage to do the sum part.

Write a script that takes three integers from the user and displays the sum. average, product, smallest and largest of the numbers in an alert dialog.

<script type="text/javajscript">
<!--	
var firstNumber, 
    secondNumber, 
    number 1,
    number2,
    number3,
    sum;	
firstNumber= window.prompt( 'Enter the first number", "0" );

secondNumber = window.prompt( 'Enter the second number", '0' );
ThirdNumber  = window.prompt( 'Enter the third number", '0' );
number1 = parselnt( firstNumber ); number2 = parselnt( secondNumber );number3 = parselnt( ThirdNumber );
sum = number1 + number2 +number3;
window.status =( sum: " + sum + "); 
<--
</script>
</head>
 <body onload="window.prompt;">

</body>
</html>

When I run the above noting happens, the screen is absolutely blank and there’s no errors. This is for an assignment.

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

Java != JavaScript. They have similar names (purposefully done so by the JavaScript creators), and a somewhat similar syntax (again, purposefully done), but that's all. Next time post to a JavaScript forum. I have already requested that the admins move this one, so don't bother creating a new one there.

Please help the question appears below and my so-called attempt appears after that as you can see I am relatively new to java, I only manage to do the sum part.

Write a script that takes three integers from the user and displays the sum. average, product, smallest and largest of the numbers in an alert dialog.

<!--

/*
var firstNumber,
secondNumber, //this, and the following will produce errors
number 1,
number2,
number3,
sum;
*/
//you should declare your vars in one line when grouping:
var firstNumber, secondNumber, number 1, number2, number3, sum;

ThirdNumber = window.prompt( 'Enter the third number", '0' );